Skip to content Skip to navigation

About Us

Department Listings

smiling kids
Communications

The Communications Department is responsible for planning, coordinating and sharing all of the communications for the district.

Afterschool/Intersession Strategic Planning Initiative Facility Use Mission and Vision
teachers collaborating together
Curriculum and Instruction

The Curriculum and Instruction team is responsible for specific curriculum areas, such as mathematics, literacy, social studies, science, etc.  For your reference, separate links are available for

AIG Athletics AVID Career and Technical Education Digital Citizenship Elementary Education ESL Exceptional Children Secondary Education Title 1 Registration and Graduation
finance employee working with data
Finance

The Orange County Schools Finance Department is responsible for all financial activities of the district.

Annual Expenditure Report by LEA 2018-2019 Annual Expenditure Report by LEA 2017-2018 Annual Expenditure Report by LEA 2016-2017 Finance Archives
students at the bus stop
Operations and Facilities

Operations and facilities departments provide critical facility, infrastructure, and management services for the students and staff members of Orange County Schools.

Student Assignment Child Nutrition Environmental Health and Safety Transportation Bond Projects Student Reassignment
students working 1:1 with laptops
Technology

The Information Technologies Department is committed to providing reliable, effective technologies to students, faculty and staff to ensure continuity of instruction, differentiated learning and op

1:1 Laptop Distribution

Leadership

Dr Randy Bridges
Dr. Randy Bridges

Interim Superintendent
randy.bridges@orange.k12.nc.us
919.732.8126 x10001

PDF icon OCS Org Chart.pdf
Teresa Cunningham-Brown
Teresa Cunningham-Brown

Chief Human Resources Officer and District Title IX Coordinator
teresa.cunningham-b@orange.k12.nc.us 
919-732-8126 x 11501

PDF icon OCS HR Org Chart.pdf
Rhonda Rath
Rhonda Rath

Chief Finance Officer
rhonda.rath@orange.k12.nc.us
919.732.8126 x13000

PDF icon OCS Finance Org Chart.pdf
Todd Jones
Todd Jones

Chief Technology Officer
todd.jones@orange.k12.nc.us
919.245.4100 x15001 

PDF icon OCS IT Org Chart.pdf
dr chris gammon
Dr. Chris Gammon

Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction
chris.gammon@orange.k12.nc.us

Jason Johnson Executive Director of Schools
Jason Johnson

Executive Director of Schools
jason.johnson@orange.k12.nc.us
919.732.8126 x17501

dr dena keeling
Dr. Dena Keeling

Chief Equity Officer
919.732.8126 x11000
dena.keeling@orange.k12.nc.us