Skip to content Skip to navigation

Career & Technical Education (CTE)

*Beth Ball, Family & Cons. Sciences

21604

beth.ball@orange.k12.nc.us

Anthony Barbuto, Computer Science

21602 anthony.barbuto@orange.k12.nc.us

Monique Brady, Public Safety and Law Enforcement

  monique.brady@orange.k12.nc.us

Linda Cosgrove, Business

21610

linda.cosgrove@orange.k12.nc.us

Andrea DeGette, Videography

21609

andrea.degette@orange.k12.nc.us

Dana Donaldson, Agriculture

21601

dana.donaldson@orange.k12.nc.us

Kelly Helner, Business and AVID

21600

kelly.helner@orange.k12.nc.us

Steve Holdaway, Drafting

21605

steve.holdaway@orange.k12.nc.us

Monique Holmes

  monique.holmes@orange.k12.nc.us

Teri Kirkland, Health Science / Nursing Fundamentals

21607

teri.kirkland@orange.k12.nc.us

Linda Osterman, Business

21612

linda.osterman@orange.k12.nc.us

Stephen Pusser, Digital Media

 

21642

 

stephen.pusser@orange.k12.nc.us

Stephanie Smith, Career Center

21603

stephanie.smith@orange.k12.nc.us

Keith Yow, Woodworking

21606

keith.yow@orange.k12.nc.us

The mission of Career and Technical Education (CTE) is to empower all students to be successful citizens, workers and leaders in a global economy. Our goal is to provide cutting edge curriculum for our students, therefore, ensuring that they exit with high academic and technical skills.

Both school-based and work based learning opportunities are offered to students enrolled in Career and Technical Education.

School-based opportunities include competency-based courses in six program areas: Agriculture Education, Business and Information Technology Education, Career Development, Family and Consumer Sciences Education, Health Occupations Education and Trade and Industrial Education.

Work-based learning opportunities include cooperative education, apprenticeships, internships, job shadowing and supervised occupational experiences.

To see CTE courses available at CRHS, view our Course Registration Guide.

CTE Recognitions for the 2014-2015 School Year

Congratulations to James Huebner who placed 3rd in Cyber Security at the Future Business Leaders of America State Leadership Conference in Greensboro, NC , on April 13-15. James will now travel to Chicago, Illinois, this summer to compete on the national level. Good luck, James!

CRHS Virtual Enterprise Named Top 6 Firm in the State

Cedar Ridge High School Virtual Enterprise Firm, Ignite, traveled to Wake Tech Community College on December 17, 2014, to compete in the NC Virtual Enterprise International Business Plan Competiti on. After going through two rounds of tough competition Ignite placed sixth out of eighteen firms (over 100 students competing). Congratulations to Destin, Kacia, Trey, Erin, Kyle, and Sydney on your hard work and dedication to CRHS Virtual Enterprise!

Related Websites

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)

Virtual Enterprises Internationa


Heather Blackmon, Principal
Cedar Ridge High School
1125 New Grady Brown School Road
Hillsborough, NC 27278 
Phone: 919.245.4000
Fax: 919-245-4010
Website Feedback

Orange County Schools

 

Timekeeper  OC Storm  Staff Intranet

The school system retains control over what links will be placed on system-related websites; however, the linked sites themselves are not under the control of the school system, its agents, or its employees. The school system is not responsible for the contents of any linked site, any link contained in a linked site, or any changes or updates to such sites. The school system provides links as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement of the site by the school system. The school system reserves the right to remove or restrict any links.