Skip to content Skip to navigation

Latest News

danny holloman interim crhs principal
Orange County Schools Welcomes Danny Holloman as Interim Principal
Fri, 01/26/2018 - 16:41

HILLSBOROUGH, NC 25 JANUARY 2018- Mr.

orange county schools news logo
OCS Inclement Weather Make-up Plan
Thu, 01/18/2018 - 16:27

Recently, inclement weather has caused the school system to close schools on some days.

2018 orange county schools lego blitz build
Announcing our 7th Annual Lego Blitz Build!!!!
Tue, 01/16/2018 - 13:06

The Lego Blitz Competition will be held on Thursday, February 22, 2018.

Orange County Crossing Guard Nominated for National Recognition
Orange County Crossing Guard Nominated for National Recognition
Fri, 01/05/2018 - 12:13

Hillsborough, NC – Mr.

orange county sheriff's support orange county schools children with shop with a cop program
Continuing the Community’s Tradition of Supporting Public Education
Fri, 12/22/2017 - 16:20

Students face many social and personal problems that complicate their ability to do well in...

weaver street market food donation to central elementary school and orange county schools
Community Support to Help our Families in Need
Thu, 12/21/2017 - 16:52

During the months of September and October, Weaver Street Market in Hillsborough provided an...

orange county schools news logo
School System Continues to Make Growth in Student Achievement
Fri, 12/15/2017 - 17:46

HILLSBOROUGH, NC 11 DECEMBER 2017- The North Carolina State Board of Education selected the...

orange county schools news logo
Choice School options and Transfer options
Wed, 12/13/2017 - 16:02

Students that are assigned to attend a school within the Orange County Schools system may...

orange county schools news logo
Business Advisory Council Announced by Board of Education
Mon, 12/11/2017 - 20:24

HILLSBOROUGH, NC 11 DECEMBER 2017- The Board of Education voted to approve the initial list of...

orange county schools news logo
Resolution on Class Size Reduction
Mon, 12/11/2017 - 20:07

On Monday, December 12, 2017, the Orange County School Board adopted the following resolution...

Pages