Skip to content Skip to navigation

Teachers for All Grades

Debra Barnes, Reading Specialist
Extension 43951, debra.barnes@orange.k12.nc.us

Allison Garrison, Exceptional Children
Extension 43752, allison.garrison@orange.k12.nc.us

Janelle Leonard, Exceptional Children 
Extension 43751, janelle.leonard@orange.k12.nc.us

Adam Canosa, Music and Academic Support
Extension 43801, adam.canosa@orange.k12.nc.us

Romain Morales, Spanish and Academic Support
Extension 43350, romain.morales@orange.k12.nc.us

Michael Oechsle, Art and Academic Support
Extension 43800, michael.oechsle@orange.k12.nc.us

Cindy Sinicrope, AIG Specialist
Extension 43901, cindy.sinicrope@orange.k12.nc.us

Tracy Shopmyer, Media Specialist
Extension 43080, tracy.shopmyer@orange.k12.nc.us

Chris Walker, PE and Academic Support
Extension 43700, chris.walker@orange.k12.nc.us
 
Jamie Turnage, Digital Learning Coach

Hillsborough Elementary
402 North Nash Street Hillsborough, NC 27278 
Phone: 919.732.6137
Fax: 919.732.7791
Ashley Slaughterbeck, Principal
Contact Us

Orange County Schools

Timekeeper  OC Storm  Staff Intranet

The school system retains control over what links will be placed on system-related websites; however, the linked sites themselves are not under the control of the school system, its agents, or its employees. The school system is not responsible for the contents of any linked site, any link contained in a linked site, or any changes or updates to such sites. The school system provides links as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement of the site by the school system. The school system reserves the right to remove or restrict any links.