Skip to content Skip to navigation

School Improvement Team

2017-2018 School Improvement Plan

2018-2019 School Improvement Team Membership

  • Principal - Ambra Wilson

  • Assistant Principal - Maryellen Gollnick

  • Instructional Support Representative - Literacy Coach - Beth Swain

  • Instructional Support Representative - Math Interventionist - Stefanie Bordeaux

  • Instructional Support Representative - Digital Learning Coach - Michelle Fournier

  • Teacher Representative - Holli Wallace

  • Teacher Representative - Judy Bruce

  • Teacher Representative - Cassandra Davis

  • Teacher Representative - Stephanie Kinley

  • Teacher Representative - Lacey Frizzelle

  • Teacher Representative - Carmen Oziogu

  • Teacher Representative - Rebecca Soular-Patel

  • Teacher Representative - Cheryl Mitchell

  • Teacher Representative - Phedora Johnson

  • Parent Representative - Heather Bower

2018-2019 Meeting Times

  • The School Improvement Team meets every second Tuesday of the month at 3:15 in the media center.  These meetings are open to the public.


Office Hours 7:35-4:15
Summer Hours 8:00 - 4:30
Fax 919.942.2493

New Hope Bell Schedule
7:35 - Students report to breakfast or classroom
7:50 - 5-minute warning bell
7:55- Tardy Bell
2:50 - Dismissal
Early Release Dismissal - 11:35

New Hope Elementary
1900 New Hope Church Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Ambra Wilson, Principal

orange county schools

Timekeeper  Staff Intranet

The school system retains control over what links will be placed on system-related websites; however, the linked sites themselves are not under the control of the school system, its agents, or its employees. The school system is not responsible for the contents of any linked site, any link contained in a linked site, or any changes or updates to such sites. The school system provides links as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement of the site by the school system. The school system reserves the right to remove or restrict any links.