Skip to content Skip to navigation

School Health Advisory Committee

North Carolina SHAC 

NC SHAC newsletter

NC School Healthy Active Children Policy

Community resources

Farmer's Markets

Get active

http://www.actionforhealthykids.org/

https://www.gonoodle.com/

Hiking Trails 

getgoingnc.com/hiking-chapel-hill/

orangecountync.gov/departments/deapr/mountains_to_sea_trail.php

trails.com/trail-crawford-mountain-orange-county-1019850.html

Committe Members

Aviva Scully

Licensed School Social Work Specialist - Orange County Schools
Social/Emotional Needs
aviva.scully@orange.k12.nc.us

Brenda Stephens

Orange County School Board Member
brenda.stephens@orange.k12.nc.us

Chawanda Simpson

Parent Representative
Health/PE
chantal99@embarqmail.com

Chris Walker

Physical Educator, Hillsborough Elementary School
Health/PE
chris.walker@orange.k12.nc.us

Sara Pitts

Director of Environmental Health and Safety, Orange County Schools
Safety
sara.pitts@orange.k12.nc.us

Jessica Rucker

Parent
Health Services & Nutrition
jrucker4@eagles.nccu.edu

Ivelisse Colón

Family and Consumer Sciences Agent or FCS Agent
NC Cooperative Extension
icolond@ncsu.edu

Kiana Redd

Orange County Health Department
kredd@orangecountync.gov

Penny Rosser

School Nurse, C.W. Stanford, Orange County Schools
penny.rosser@orange.k12.nc.us

Patricia Harris

Director for College and Career Readiness, Orange County Schools
patricia.harris@orange.k12.nc.us

Quanda Turner

Assistant Principal, CW Stanford, Orange County Schools
quanda.turner@orange.k12.nc.us

Bob Hill

OCS Athletic Director
bob.hill@orange.k12.nc.us

Valerie Green

Child Nutrition Director, Orange County Schools
valerie.green@orange.k12.nc.us

Richard Lewis

School-Community Relations, Orange County Schools
richard.lewis@orange.k12.nc.us

Larry Faucette

larry.faucette@orange.k12.nc.us

Elizabeth Romska

School Social Worker
elizabeth.romska@orange.k12.nc.us

Sherita Cobb

Director of Student Services, Orange County Schools
sherita.cobb@orange.k12.nc.us

Megan Halbohm

NC State Cooperative Extension Program Assistant
Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)
megan_halbohm@ncsu.edu