Contact Us

  • For more information about the many opportunities that Career & Technical Education offers Orange County students please contact

    Shannon Braxton | Director, Cultural Arts and Career & Technical Education

    shannon.braxton@orange.k12.nc.us | 919-245-4003

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Melinda Fornes | Curriculum & Instructional Management Coordinator

    melinda.fornes@orange.k12.nc.us | 919-245-4003

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

    Tami Zubler | Cultural Arts & CTE Lead Office Support

    tami.zubler@orange.k12.nc.us | 919-245-4003

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

    Nick Montgomery | Career Development Coordinator, OHS

    nick.montgomery@orange.k12.nc.us | 919-732-6133 | OHS Career Center website

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

    Stephanie Smith | Career Development Coordinator, CRHS

    stephanie.smith@orange.k12.nc.us | 919-245-4000 | CRHS Career Center website

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

    Tracey Meekins | School Counselor, Partnership Academy

    tracey.meekins@orange.k12.nc.us | 919-245-4030

  • The Orange County School System offers a wide range of Career & Technical Education (CTE) programs including Agriculture; Business, Finance, & Marketing; Career Development; Computer Science & Information Technology; Family Consumer Sciences; Health Sciences; and Trade, Technology, Engineering, & Industrial Education. All middle schools offer exploratory CTE courses. Orange County CTE programs do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its activities and programs, including employment policies and practices.