World Languages Department

  • Spanish Teacher

    William Carter

    Extension: 20350

    Email: william.carter@orange.k12.nc.us

    College Attended: UNC-Chapel Hill

    Why I am a Teacher: I have always taught...being 2 of six kids.

    Heroes: My Dad... 26 years in the Marine Corps...World War II, Korea, and Vietnam

     

    Classes/Syllabus

    Block 1: 

    Block 2: Spanish 1

    Block 3: Spanish 1

    Block 4: Spanish 1


    Spanish Teacher

    Robert Griffin

    Extension: 20352

    Email: robert.griffin@orange.k12.nc.us

    College: East Carolina University

    Why I am a Teacher: I love the Spanish/Latino language and culture and want to share it with my students!

    Heroes: My momma and my daddy. They worked hard to provide for me, my family, and our community. They taught me to be generous, kind and caring with all people.

    Favorite Book: La Biblia Santa

     

    Classes/Syllabus

    Block 1: Spanish 4 Honors

    Block 2: 

    Block 3: Spanish 3 Honors

    Block 4: Spanish 4 Honors


     Latin Teacher

    Stewart Wall

    Extension: 20618

    Email: stewart.wall@orange.k12.nc.us

    College Attended: University of South Carolina (B.A. in Latin); University of North Carolina at Greensboro (M.Ed. in Latin)

     

    Classes/Syllabus

    Block 1: Latin I

    Block 2: Latin II

    Block 3: 

    Block 4: 


    French Teacher

    Neal Wilkins

    Extension: 20354

    Email: neal.wilkins@orange.k12.nc.us

    College Attended: UNC-Chapel Hill; Université Paul Valéry Montpellier III

    Heroes: Favorite teacher Mr. Levy Gaillard, band director of Laney High School, Wilmington NC: He addressed each student as an individual and BROKE racial barriers.

    Favorite Book:Tthe Epistle of James; runnerup Les Misérables by Victor Hugo

     

    Classes/Syllabus

    Block 1: French I

    Block 2: French III and French IV

    Block 3: 

    Block 4: French II


    Spanish Teacher

    Teacher

    Extension: 

    Email: 

     

    Classes/Syllabus

    Block 1: 

    Block 2: 

    Block 3: 

    Block 4: 


    ESL Teacher

    Iglesias Ricardo

    Extension:

    Email: ricardo.iglesias@orange.k12.nc.us

     

    Classes/Syllabus

    Block 1: 

    Block 2: 

    Block 3: 

    Block 4: 


    ESL Teacher

    Vina Modaress

    Extension:

    Email: vina.modaress@orange.k12.nc.us

     

    Classes/Syllabus

    Block 1: 

    Block 2: 

    Block 3: 

    Block 4: 


    Bilingual Family Liaison

    Hally Chirinos

    Email: hally.chirinos@orange.k12.nc.us