World Languages Department

  • Spanish Teacher

    William Carter

    Extension: 20350

    Email: william.carter@orange.k12.nc.us

    College Attended: UNC-Chapel Hill

    Why I am a Teacher: I have always taught...being 2 of six kids.

    Heroes: My Dad... 26 years in the Marine Corps...World War II, Korea, and Vietnam

     

    Classes/Weekly Instructional Plans

    Block 1: Spanish 1

    Block 2: Spanish 1

    Block 3: Planning

    Block 4: Spanish 1


    Spanish Teacher

    Robert Griffin

    Extension: 20352

    Email: robert.griffin@orange.k12.nc.us

    College: East Carolina University

    Why I am a Teacher: I love the Spanish/Latino language and culture and want to share it with my students!

    Heroes: My momma and my daddy. They worked hard to provide for me, my family, and our community. They taught me to be generous, kind and caring with all people.

    Favorite Book: La Biblia Santa

     

    Classes/Weekly Instructional Plans

    Block 1: Spanish 3

    Block 2: Spanish 3

    Block 3: Spanish 5 AP Language Culture

    Block 4: Planning


     

    Latin Teacher

    Stewart Wall

    Extension: 20618

    Email: stewart.wall@orange.k12.nc.us

    College Attended: University of South Carolina (B.A. in Latin); University of North Carolina at Greensboro (M.Ed. in Latin)

     

    Classes/Weekly Instructional Plans

    Block 1: Latin I

    Block 2: Planning

    Block 3: 

    Block 4: 


    French Teacher

    Neal Wilkins

    Extension: 20354

    Email: neal.wilkins@orange.k12.nc.us

    College Attended: UNC-Chapel Hill; Université Paul Valéry Montpellier III

    Heroes: Favorite teacher Mr. Levy Gaillard, band director of Laney High School, Wilmington NC: He addressed each student as an individual and BROKE racial barriers.

    Favorite Book:Tthe Epistle of James; runnerup Les Misérables by Victor Hugo

     

    Classes/Weekly Instructional Plans

    Block 1: 

    Block 2: 

    Block 3: 

    Block 4: 


    Spanish Teacher

    Sarah Wilson

    Extension: 20351

    Email: sarah.wilson@orange.k12.nc.us

    Bio

     

    Classes/Weekly Instructional Plans

    Block 1: Spanish 2

    Block 2: Spanish 2

    Block 3: Planning

    Block 4: Spanish 2


    ESL Teacher

    Catherine Miles

    Extension:

    Email: catherine.miles@orange.k12.nc.us

     

    Classes/Weekly Instructional Plans

    Block 1: 

    Block 2: 

    Block 3: 

    Block 4: 


    Bilingual Family Liaison

    Hally Chirinos

    Email: hally.chirinos@orange.k12.nc.us